2019 NBA playoffs

茄葩 0

The Milwaukee Bucks entered the postseason with a 60-win season, their first since 1980–81, and with all the best record in the league, the first time that’s happened since 1973–74. They would then sweep the Detroit Pistons, leading to their first series win since 2001 when they won in the Conference Semifinals against the Charlotte Hornets. The Bucks then defeated the Boston Celtics in the conference semifinals for the first time at a playoff series since 1983.
The Brooklyn Nets make the playoffs for the first time in 4 decades.
The Denver Nuggets make the playoffs for the first time in 6 years.
The Golden State Warriors entered the postseason for the seventh straight year, a new franchise record. This will also be their last time to play in Oracle Arena in the playoffs before moving to the new Chase Center next year. They won the championship in 2015, 2017 and 2018.
The San Antonio Spurs make the playoffs for its 22nd consecutive season; they haven’t missed the playoffs since drafting Tim Duncan, who’s retired.
The Orlando Magic make the playoffs for the first time since 2012, breaking the coveted Eastern Conference playoff appearance drought up to now.
The Detroit Pistons make the playoffs for the first time since 2016. Game 3 of their series vs. the Bucks was their first playoff game in the city of Detroit since Game 6 of the 1985 Eastern Conference Semifinals if they played at Joe Louis Arena.
The Boston Celtics swept the Indiana Pacers in the first round, which makes it the 43rd straight year a sweep happened in the NBA playoffs. The last year a sweep did not occur in the playoffs has been 1976.
The Los Angeles Clippers make the playoffs for the first time because 2017, playing with a roster without Blake Griffin, Chris Paul, and DeAndre Jordan.
The Nuggets-Spurs series is the first series to have a Game 7, which makes it the 20th consecutive NBA postseason with a Game 7. The last time that a Game 7 didn’t take place in the playoffs has been 1999.
The Cleveland Cavaliers missed the playoffs for the first time because 2014, largely because of the death of LeBron James to the Los Angeles Lakers. Meanwhile, the Lakers missed the playoffs for the sixth year in a row Regardless of the addition of James. This was also the first NBA Playoffs not to feature LeBron James since the 2005 NBA Playoffs.
Each one of the best seeds won the first round for the first time since 2008.
With the sweep against the Portland Trail Blazers in the Western Conference Finals, the Warriors earned their fifth consecutive trip to the NBA Finals, which makes them the next franchise in the NBA postseason history to do so following the Boston Celtics failed it in ten years, beginning from 1957 to 1966.
The Toronto Raptors advanced on to the NBA Finals for the first time in franchise history.
The Toronto Raptors win the NBA Championship for the first time in franchise history
Kawhi Leonard joins Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and LeBron James to win Finals MVP on 2 different teams. Leonard is also the first player to acquire Finals MVP in both the Eastern and Western Conference.

Read more: thelittlebrotherblog.com